Wheel of Time Audiobook

Wheel of Time Audiobook

What is Wheel of Time audiobook about?

Robert Jordan’s fourteen-book incredible fantasy series The Wheel of Time audiobook begins with the eye of the world. Many of Jordan’s devoted admirers consider this series to be the best fantasy novel ever written, and several years of a reader’s lifetime can be spent in its pages. Firstly, Wheel of Time audiobook is a varied and fascinating tale from an experienced author. Secondly, it is a fiction novel that progressively engulfs the reader and refuses to let go.

β€œThe Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass, leaving memories that become a legend.”

Wheel of Time audiobook kicks off in Emond’s Field, where we meet Rand al’Thor, Mat Cauthon, and Perrin Aybara. Two travellers come to the small town while preparing for Winter night. It was a guard and a noble lady. The noble lady and guard are, in reality, a warder and an Aes Sedai, accordingly. Wheel of Time audiobook free, a group of Trollocs deadly attacked the small town. Therefore, Rand, Mat, and Perrin must focus on a journey to discover why their peaceful town was invaded by beasts only envisioned. Moiraine Sedai, Lan the Warder, the gleeman Thom Merrillin, Egwane al’Vere, and the village Wisdom Nynaeve al’Meara help the boys in this mission to defeat the Dark One and avert his plans from becoming reality.

In Wheel of Time audiobook free, the voyage is lengthy and treacherous with many surprises in store. Trollocks, Fades, and Dark friends pursue the gang, but they manage to keep a bit ahead until they have been separated at Shadar Logath. Moreover, the friends soon reach Camelyn, where Loial the Ogier joins them. In short, they travel to Wheel of Time in the hopes of foiling the Dark One’s schemes.

Who is the author of Wheel of Time audiobook?

Robert Jordan wrote Wheel of Time audiobook.

James Oliver Rigney Jr. was born on October 17, 1948. He was an American fantasy adventure novelist popularly known by his pen name Robert Jordan. The Wheel of Time series is the reason for his popularity. After Jordan’s death, Brandon Sanderson concluded the series. There are 14 volumes in total, including a prequel novel. Above all, he is one of a handful of authors who have authored original Conan the Barbarian novels.

Jordan was born and raised in Charleston, South Carolina. He performed two excursions in Vietnam with the U.S. Army. He was a helicopter gunner from 1968 to 1970. The Distinguished Flying Cross with oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with “V” and oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Cross with palm were presented to him. After going back from Vietnam, he enrolled at The Citadel, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in physics. Following graduation, the U.S. Navy hired him as a nuclear engineer. In 1977, he started his writing career.

Jordan revealed on March 23, 2006, that he’d been diagnosed with cardiac amyloidosis. Consequently, his average lifespan with therapy was 4 years. He didn’t lose hope through these difficult times, instead, he kept encouraging his followers not to stress about him and stating that he planned to live a healthy and productive life. Early in April 2006, he began treatment at Mayo Clinic. As a result of his illness, Jordan died on the 16th of September, 2007.

Who is the narrator of Wheel of Time audiobook?

The narrators of Wheel of Time audiobook are Kate Reading and Michael Kramer.

What is the length of Wheel of Time audiobook?

The length of Wheel of Time audiobook is 29 hours and 57 minutes.

When was Wheel of Time audiobook published?

Tor Books published Wheel of Time audiobook on 01/15/1990.